Discuss storylines and progress on fan fiction and other works in progress and post links to your Fan Fiction here on Ghostbusters Fans.
EDIT: Accidentally left out a chunk in chapter one that actually sets up the story 😭 Fixed now!

While waiting impatiently for Frozen Empire to release recently, I started playing around with some ideas of what the gap between the films would have looked like and maybe how I would have liked that story to be told. So I picked up the laptop, opened a Word doc, started hammering some story ideas out... and then saw FE on opening night and immediately had to rewrite half of my story to fit the continuity. 😅

NOTE: Yes, I know Back in Town is supposed to be the actual canon telling of this exact story. I was just too dang impatient for it to hit shelves.

Please enjoy the first chapter of my prequel story Ghostbusters: Nuclear Family and check back for more chapters soon!

Prologue

“Winston Zeddemore - Millionaire financial guru - Pays to have our old gear pulled outta storage, puts in an offer on our old digs, whisks us out here by private jet… But can’t spring for a decent limo?”

The back of the Summerville taxi was cosy, to say the least. The three former ghostbusters sat almost on top of each other; Winston on the left with a proton pack on his lap, Ray Stantz on the right hunched over the partially disassembled neutrona thrower, and Peter Venkman in the middle with his shoulders up around his earlobes.

“We’re lucky we even found this cab, Venkman,” Winston retorted. “The whole town was tearing itself apart in a panic - All hell’s breaking loose out there.”

Ray nodded, still not looking up from the thrower. “Small wonder; Spectral manifestations, psychokinetic weather anomalies, reanimated corpses… All the makings of a classic four-fold crossrip.”